Books

What I’m working on…

Currently in the querying trenches is HOLDING SPACE, a cross-over work of upmarket fiction that takes place in a well-grounded, real-world science fiction setting. The novel will appeal to readers who loved Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven, and Lily Brooks-Dalton’s Good Morning, Midnight. At the moment it is in the hands of two different agents, so I wouldn’t mind a little extra finger-crossing if you’ve any fingers to spare!

And currently being written is HOW TO KNIT A FAMILY. I’ve started it twice and thrown it out both times. Third time’s the charm, right? When finished, it will appeal to folks who enjoyed The Glass Wives by Amy Sue Nathan and The Overdue Life of Amy Byler by Kelly Harms. In these novels, the protagonists are women who expand/redefine their definition of family while adapting to situations they never imagined.